Chicken Breast Nuggets (store purchased) AllergyFree Foods Company

You know I love making my own chicken nuggets, broccoli bites, and spinach snacks but this is something that I wanted to recommend if you do not want to make your own nuggets or if you are in a time crunch and have little bellies that are grumbling.

 Gluten-Free manufactured for AllergyFree Foods Company check this out:

Gluten-Free (wheat, oats, rye, malt & barley)

Soy-Free

Peanut-Free

Tree Nut-Free (walnut, cashew, almond…etc)

Egg-Free

Milk-Free (casein etc)

The GranolaChic places 1-2 Tablespoons of preferred oil in a heavy duty skillet over medium-high heat. Brown both sides of the chicken nugget and allow the nuggets to become crunchy (the kids are used to the fried variety if they have ever had chicken nuggets and believe me this is the same or better) do not skip this step if you do not allow the crunchy browning they will be good but not great the browning makes this a healthy substitute for the commercial nuggets out there, add Celtic sea salt, sprinkle with organic onion powder, sprinkle with organic garlic powder. Serve with organic ketchup or eat plain. These are so delicious. They taste better than any fast food chicken nugget out there. These are uncooked nuggets, so by using a thermometer make certain the internal temperature of the nuggets reaches 165.

 The package recommends heating the oven to 375 and baking them. I have gotten a better flavor with my above recipe.

 If I see TBHQ or preservatives in the package I walk away. Look at your packages and demand healthier ingredients….the manufacturers do listen. Remember that you are their bread and butter and they cannot survive without YOU, so don’t buy it if you don’t believe in it, and write or call them and let them know what quality you demand. You and your children DESERVE the BEST!!!!!!

Published in: on October 23, 2007 at 5:32 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://granolachic.wordpress.com/2007/10/23/chicken-breast-nuggets-store-purchased-allergyfree-foods-company/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you very much for taking the time to develop and publish a personal recipe using our chicken nuggets. It is people like you who are the life-blood of our company.

    Best Regards,
    Customer Care
    AllergyFree Foods
    Dawsonville, GA

  2. Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to my blog. Your chicken nuggets are WONDERFUL and I highly recommend them and I only recommend what I love and what my clients or little chefs love.

    Thank you so very much for offering such a wonderful and healthy alternative to restaurant and fast food!!

    It is people like you that satisfy our healthy desire to fuel our families.

    Truly,
    GranolaChic

  3. I totally agree about eliminating the artificial ingredients like TBHQ, BHA, BHT, artificial colors, artificial flavors & aspartame. I mean who needs to eat petroleum anyway? I follow the Feingold Program because you can’t always tell just by reading labels if a product has objectionable ingredients. Some don’t have to be and are not listed on the labels. I’m so thankful that the non-profit Feingold Association researches the products so I don’t have to just guess haphazardly. It has greatly helped my family.

  4. I was so excited when I found the chicken nuggets, breasts and tenders. Now I have trouble findng them. I was going to Kroger, but my two stores in Southern Illnois no longer carry them! is there an on line site to order?

  5. Thank you for writing. I will have to check for you. I am not certain but the customer care center seems to be very nice you may want to call the 800 number on the package. Also, Kroger will sometimes special order for you. Have you asked if they are willing to order them for you? I will keep checking and let me know what you find out.

    GranolaChic

  6. Luckygagal,

    Thank you for taking time to stop by. It was nice hearing from you.

    GranolaChic

  7. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    • Sandra, that is very kind of you!! Thank you very much. I really appreciate your support!!

      😉 GranolaChic


Leave a Reply

