Mixed Olive Bruschetta (Trader Joe’s)

mixed-olive-bruschetta-1.jpg

Olive Tapenade can be found at any gourmet grocer but at $2.99 per jar this is a great bargain. At GranolaChic® we make our own olive tapenade; however it is very expensive to make because we use raw kalamata olives that we import from Greece (because they are out of this world and the grower is a wonderfully kind man). We always have a jar or two of the Trader Joe’s version on hand at the office and I recommend it to our clients for fun, fast, and kid friendly cooking. I will give recommendations for tapenade uses and recipes on a later blog as there are so many things you can do with tapenade. Tapenade is not just for toast anymore!!!!

Have fun and play with your food!!!

Published in: on July 26, 2007 at 7:53 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://granolachic.wordpress.com/2007/07/26/mixed-olive-bruschetta-trader-joes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We love this bruschetta….but they have been out of it at the Hadley, Mass. store for over a week and we are desperate for it! Thanks a lot!

  2. Hi Charlotte,

    Thank you so much for writing and taking time to let me know this worked for you. Hey there Hadley, Mass!!

    You are so welcome and I am thrilled to hear that you like it so much. I love my job!!! It is so much fun to share food with people either in a literal way or by pointing them in the right direction.

    I hope they re-stock soon. For those items you love just keep asking the grocery manager to re-stock or re-order. Many times I special order because I want to keep it in stock and some stores will do that for you without making you purchase by the case.

    Last, those jars are really fun to use again for spices etc.

    Thanks again for stopping by and keep stopping by for recipes!

    GranolaChic

  3. I love the mixed olive bruschetta and can not find it anywhere. I would order it online if I could. Please tell me where I can buy this great food. I usually shop at the Paramus, NJ store. The Manager there said he thought they stopped producing it. Please tell me this isn’t so.

    thank you
    Lucy

  4. Trader Joe’s Mixed Olive Bruschetta was our absolute favorite! We love making Naan bread with it.

    Alas, Trader Joe’s has discontinued it, and we are heartbroken. Does anyone know where we can find a mixed olive bruschetta of the same quality. We don’t even mind paying a little more.

  5. Unfortunately Trader Joe’s no longer carries this item. When I asked about it on line, the corporate reply was that it was being discontinued to make room for “other items.” When I asked at one of the stores, I was told that there was a problem with the supplier not being up to FDA standards.

    I sure hope the supplier gets its standards back up!

  6. I was able to find this at the Hanover, MA store a couple weeks ago. They were fully stocked. Good luck, this is good stuff.

  7. Is there an update on the Bruschetta supplier? I would really like to see it back in the story soon. I really miss it :~(


Leave a comment